Putnam Valley Fire Department Annual Installation of Officers 2023
By Financial Secretary Lois Rizzi
January 1, 2023

On January 1st - The department held the Annual Installation of Firematic Officers, Fire Police Officers, Administrative Officers and Board of Directors. The event was well attended with many friends and family present to celebrate this occasion.

Congratulations to the following individuals for moving up in the ranks as well as the newly elected:

Firematic Officers

Chief – Frank DiMarco
1st Asst. Chief – Vito Rizzi
2nd Asst. Chief – J.D. Apostolico
Captain – Travis Gembecki
1st Lieutenant – Tom Sawyer
2nd Lieutenant – Thomas Fejes
2nd Lieutenant - Dave Anderson III
2nd Lieutenant - Zach Brown

Fire Police Officers

Fire Police Captain - Mario Peri
Fire Police 1st Lieutenant - Juan Garcia
Fire Police 2nd Lieutenant – Mike Gona

Administrative Officers

President – Sheryl Luongo
Vice President – Shawn Keeler
Treasurer – Mike Burlingham
Recording Secretary - Anne Spoonhour
Financial Secretary - Lois Rizzi

Board of Directors
Bruce Johnson Edward McCarthy
Frank Rush IV Gregory Schiffer
Henry Lopez Derek Rooney
Erik Mignano